Defeat

Bright red,
It slips down my side.
Into my head,
It plagues my mind.
I want to be dead;
Why am I alive?
I don’t have the strength
to make things right.

Boiling,
It burns through my flesh.
Soiling
Anything I have left.
Always toying
With wishes of death.
To you, whom I love
it can’t be expressed.

Shaking,
I can’t stand straight.
I keep waking
To always be late.
Inside, I am breaking
Beneath the pressure of fate.
There is not enough time
to fix my mistakes.

Eyes closed,
It’s time to leave.
Blood flows
From under my sleeves.
How I hope
That you will not grieve.
There’s just nothing left,
in which I can believe.

Leave a Reply

