Labyrinth

As I travel,
Two lines unravel
Like a scarf,
That’s not been knotted
At the end.
Hypnotic is the pattern
My feet follow after,
In rhythm
With some song
In my head.
Alone, I’m not lonely,
As birds chirp around me,
Their melodies,
I’ve not heard
In years.
Or perhaps I have heard them,
And simply ignored them,
Too caught up
In my own
Affairs.
The buzz at the back
Of my mind has relaxed.
My muscles
Release
Their tension.
The caress of the breeze
Puts me at ease,
As I follow
The labyrinth’s
Perfection.
Around each twist
Away, I let slip
Another
Distraction
From my mind.
And as I enter
The mandala’s center
New answers
And peace
I find.

Leave a Reply

